Section 25
Section 25

Discography \ Part-Primitiv [FBN 130]

Catalogue number

FBN 130 [Factory Benelux]

Release date

15 September 2023

Combining raw post-punk power and retro-futurist electro moves, this 2007 studio album from Section 25 features Larry Cassidy, Vin Cassidy, Ian Butterworth and Roger Wikeley, as well as two tracks written and sung by Jenny Cassidy. With 13 tracks, the album marked a convincing return to form.

Vinyl tracklisting

Side A

A1. Winterland I
A2. Can't Let Go
A3. Poppy Fields
A4. She's So Pretty
A5. Dream

Side B

B1. Power Base
B2. Roma
B3. Better Make Your Mind Up
B4. Cry
B5. Ludus Cantus
B6. Nick

Digital tracklisting

1. Winterland I
2. Can't Let Go
3. Poppy Fields
4. She's So Pretty
5. Dream
6. Power Base
7. Roma
8. Better Make Your Mind Up
9. Gene
10. Cry
11. Ludus Cantus
12. Nick
13. Winterland II

In 2023, Factory Benelux presents a 180g heavyweight black vinyl edition. Only 500 copies will be pressed. This is the first time 'Part-Primitiv' has been available on vinyl. Vinyl copies come with a free digital copy (supplied to customers via link sent by email) featuring extra tracks.

Also available: 4LP set of limited edition vinyl pressings of Part-Primitiv (FBN 130, 180g heavyweight black vinyl), Nature + Degree (FBN 135, purple vinyl), Retrofit (FBN 140, orange vinyl) and Dark Light (FBN 145, crystal clear vinyl). All albums with digital copy plus signed postcard and a bonus copy of the FBN 124 Alfresco live package.

Available to buy direct via Burning Shed.

Part-Primitiv [FBN 130]